About Canada

canada immigration

About : Canada Government

Canada is the second largest country on earth, covering an area of 10 million square kilometers (3.9 million square miles). Three oceans border Canada: the Pacific Ocean in the west, the Atlantic Ocean in the east, and the Arctic Ocean to the north. Altogether, Canada has over 200,000 kilometers (125,000 miles) of coastline. Canada shares two borders with the United States: a very long border in the south and another long frontier in the northwest. Due to its large size, Canada has many different types of landscape. There are areas with high mountains, different types of forests, prairie grasslands and arctic tundra where the ground is permanently frozen. Canada is also home to many rivers and lakes. Like Canada’s landscapes, the climate varies across the country. In the areas where most of the population lives, there are generally four distinct seasons – summer, fall, winter and spring. This is just one of the many reasons, why immigration to Canada is encouraged. you can obtain your canada pr through North Immigration, Canadian Government Certified immigration service.

Cities, provinces and regions

Ottawa, the capital city of Canada, is located on the Ottawa River on the border between Ontario and Quebec. It is Canada’s fourth largest city. Canada has 10 provinces and three territories, each with its own capital city. These provinces and territories are commonly grouped into five regions .The three largest cities in Canada are Toronto (Ontario), Montréal (Quebec) and Vancouver (British Columbia). The total population of these cities is over 10 million people (almost one-third of the Canadian population).